poetical form-fibronacci series

Thanks to: helpfortheheart.wordpress.com
Thanks to: helpfortheheart.wordpress.com

What 1
Am 1
I doing? 2
Why am I here? 3
Writing this poem on WordPress? 5
You might say it’s chance, I would disagree. 8

xx
While
I
Was surfing
The net today
I discovered your poetry blog.
You might say it’s chance, I would disagree.

xx

You
Set
This task.
Like a hamster
On a wheel I run!!
You might say it’s chance, I would disagree.

xx

But
is
That so?
Do I really
Want to write this poem?
You might say it’s chance, I would disagree.

xx

For
I
Chose to
Write this poem.
I choose the words carefully.
You might say it’s chance, I would disagree.

xx

For
Me
It seems
The words appear
Already chosen in the rhythm.
You might say it’s chance, I would disagree.

xx

And
Now
I say
Goodbye! or rather
Adieu! For return I must!
Who is writing this poem now? Thee or me? *

text  Geoff Clements

*dVersePoets’Pub

4 thoughts on “poetical form-fibronacci series”

  1. smiles… chance or fate or willpower or just inspiration…whatever it is…sometimes a mix of everything as well…smiles
    just saw your comment over at dVerse.. i doubt that many people will see it… if you still want some comments on this, i suggest to visit some others who took the challenge as well…smiles.. and welcome

Leave a Reply

